Mission Valentine’s Day

Note: I was planning on publishing this post for Valentine’s Day, but alas, it got lost in a sea of overflowing drafts. Nevertheless, since this was a fun memory I decided I’d go ahead and post it anyway!


For a large chunk of my childhood, my  greatest dream was to become a spy. This has yet to happen. Fear not, though! I have taken matters into my own hands, and added an element of espionage to the single most romantic day of the year! The mission? Complete as many items as possible on this Valentine’s Day Checklist:

  1. Wear an element of pink
  2. Eat a heart shaped food
  3. Watch a romcom
  4. Confess my love to someone special

How did I do? Let’s check it out!

Item 1: Wear an element of pink ✔

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Unfortunately, I don’t own a ton of pink, so I added the splash of colour by swiping on some lipstick in Maybelline’s Blushing Bud. I can only wear certain pinks because of my skin tone, so more muted, almost nude pinks are the way to go for me!

Item 2: Eat a heart shaped food ✔

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Candy hearts are so much fun – I had forgotten how chalky and not-so-appetizing they are though. Still ended up eating more than a few handfuls, because who doesn’t want to fill their insides with manufactured words of love? No? Okay. Maybe it’s just me. I’m sure Fip the word eater would agree.

Item 3: Watch a romcom ✔

maxresdefault

What happens when you promise your boss you’ll simultaneously snag a guy and lose him in 10 days? Choose the very man who promised his boss he could win you over in under 2 weeks, of course. I couldn’t help but simultaneously laugh and cringe at Andie’s attempts to lose her smooth-talking advertising man. Lighthearted, funny and a whole lot of cheese – my favourite kind of movie! Rating: 3.57/5.

Item 4: Confess your love to someone special XScreen Shot 2016-04-19 at 2

This was more of a belated confession, so it gets an X. Plus, it’s not a confession if the whole world already knows… *whispers* I’ll babysit your kids for free if you let me stare at your face every day. Just kidding, I’m not that creepy Jimmy. Unless, of course, you’re okay with this arrangement for which then I’m totally not kidding.

Anyway, hope you’re all having a wonderful Tuesday! Hopefully, I’ll start posting more consistently during the summer months 🙂

Until next time,

img_8970-1

P.S Here is a photo of me fending off a horde of admirers. 100% real.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

 

Leave a Reply

