Weekly Round-Up | 1

So many favourites, all the blog space in the world.


Jimmy Fallon’s Snapchat Show
If you don’t know already, I’m a massive Jimmy Fallon fan. And by massive I mean I almost (okay, I did) cried when my sister presented me with Jimmy Fallon’s “Thank You Notes” book last Christmas. So naturally, when I discovered Jimmy had his own Snapchat show I geeked out…because the only thing better than Jimmy Fallon is Jimmy Fallon singing with Justin Timberlake. Cutest duo, my double J’s.

Minimalism 
This week I’ve been all about minimalism. After all, a clear space makes for a clear mind. To jumpstart my quest, I’ve been decluttering my closet, organizing my room and sizing down on everything, from my 50 pack of pens I’ve been hoarding, to that one sock with a cup sized hole I never got around to throwing away. Eek!

Benedict Cumberbatch
The amazing Benedict Cumberbatch is back on our television (and computer) screens to promote his latest Flick, Doctor Strange. Thankfully for us, this means a theatrical re-enactment of a Mad Libs script. Check it out and thank me later.

Concrete DIY’s If you haven’t discovered the world of concrete DIY’s, you are seriously missing out! Not only are they cheap and easy to make, but you can sculpt literally anything your heart desires with this cool craft. Check out this craft to help get you started.

Re-Connecting with Friends
The older I become, the further away my closest friends and family become – whether that’s due to moving to a new city, school or being lost in the hustle and bustle of life. Though I cherish my alone time, I’ve come to realize that catching up with those closest to me can be just as nice as listening to my favourite albums on repeat. I love hearing what everyone’s up to, what shows they’re watching and reminiscing over the old times. Good friendships are hard to come by, so when you find one, don’t forget to remind them how much they are loved and appreciated 🙂

Veganism
Three days ago I made the huge decision to transition into veganism. Despite being a vegetarian for the past 7 years, going vegan has always seemed so far away, something so unattainable (FYI, I am an absolute chocoholic but thankfully I’ve discovered the wonderful world of dark chocolates). I’ve come to realize that no matter how much I love eating my cheesy potatoes, my lifestyle is affecting the Earth negatively, whether I want to admit that or not. Animals are being stripped of their rights, 51% of environmental damage is caused by animal production and poverty continues to be a growing issue whilst entire grain fields are grown to feed to animals. As a conscience citizen of this Earth, this is my way of giving back.

That is it for this week’s round-up! I hope you’re liking this new series as much as I am, and if anything, it’s a good way for me to look back and see what I’ve been loving at specific timeframes in my life 🙂

To everyone reading this, I hope all your dreams come true and you find adventure and love at every turning corner.

Come say hey 👋

Instagram: Instagram.com/_rosyblush

With all my love,

img_8970-1

Monica

Leave a Reply

