Weekly Re-Cap: Brunch and Bomber Blues

This week has been incredibly grey and chilly, like melted snow dripping from a pair of fur-lines boots. As much as I tried, I couldn’t avoid the cold forever, but at least I had my bomber.

Speaking of which, the creamy blue fabric, coupled with bright yellow lining is seriously my version of video game armor. Winter, er, spring blues have nothing on me when I’m wearing this guy! I dare you to come at me, snow. I dare you to– uhh just kidding. Stay in yo’ lane, flecks of melting ice falling from the sky.

Bomber: The Gap / Tee: Zara / Jeans: The Gap / Sneakers: Adidas Stan Smiths

Check out this link here to see this outfit in video form!

Speaking of bad weather, it was snowing like crazy the week before so I ended up re-scheduling a brunch date thrice before settling on a date. THRICE. Newbie drivers and slippery roads? Not a good combo. It all worked out in the end, though. We found a waffle place downtown that was certified 100% satisfactory by the hipster community – i.e. teeny tiny space, occupied by ultra cool looking humans, coupled with bomb dot com waffles and the chicest teapot to ever exist. All in all, it was a good day.

IMG_1967

More highlights from my week: 
– Getting FCP to start working again
– Starting a group chat with my beauty obsessed family members
– Downloading SIMCITY (it’s also the worst thing that’s happened to me all week, someone stop this obsession)
– Impromptu sister shopping trip
– Pizza, lots of pizza

See ya on the flippity flip side,

img_8970-2

SOCIAL MEDIA:
Youtube: Third Edit 
Instagram: @third_edit
Twitter: @third_edit

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Re-Cap: Brunch and Bomber Blues

Leave a Reply

