Scribbles | Draft 3

As 2019 comes to an end, I’m posting all my abandoned blog drafts I’ve collected over the past 5 years. To learn more and see the complete list of drafts, click here.


February 8, 2016 / December 23, 2019

Scribbles. A series where I write my unfiltered thoughts on what’s been on my mind recently. [Editor’s note: this right here. These TWO sentences were the entirety of my draft. UM HAHA. Okay. So I’ll just be writing from my 2019 perspective].

Discomfort
Lately I’ve found that I just feel so uncomfortable in my own skin. Walking, talking, taking up space. Everything just feels so forced and unnatural, like my brain just did a factory reset, and somehow wiped out the part of my brain that’s supposed to tell me how to be human. Right now I feel a little shaky, a little uncertain, a little unsure of my own self-worth. I’ve been looking outwards for so long, I started to forget the person I was away from all the fear and expectations. Is this a sign I need some new headphones to cancel out all the noise? Or is that just my capitalist induced brain speaking?

Ronnie Chieng Netflix Special
One of the most hilarious stand-ups I’ve watched to date. Do yourself a favour and watch it. Right! Now! Prime! Now!

This will all make sense if you go watch the show.

Dry Everything
It’s officially winter. My lips are chapped, my hands sting from my taut, crackly skin.

Alexa. where has all the moisture gone?

That’s all for today. I’m a little behind on my 21 drafts, but I’m hopeful I can catch up before the New Year!

Until next time,
M

One thought on “Scribbles | Draft 3

Leave a comment